Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
PERFECT bowl of oatmeal!!! Mine was not thin as the recipe states, but ended up being the exact thickness that I prefer my oatmeal. No changes or adjustments needed. This is a keeper! YUM! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is how I always make my oatmeal and it's sooo good! I add a few fresh strawberries on top to make it more unique. The blend of flavors is a great breakfast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook335

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Delicious. I don't know why people insist on making oatmeal with water when milk makes it so much creamier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I never cared for oatmeal breakfast until I tried this recipe. This recipe makes a perfect consistency between beverage and porridge. The taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I loved this! It came out very thick and creamy, and the flavor was delicious. I had to resist adding some cold milk and brown sugar to the top out of habit, it didn't need it though I do think it would have been yummy with it too. This was a very good bowl of oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My parents are from the Dominican Republic so i was very happy to see this here. It was good except it wasn;t my mom's because she blends the oatmeal into a thick "milk" that me and my sister eat with corn flakes or just alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalaLuluJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Creamy and tasty. This made an excellent breakfast. I wanted more of a cereal than a beverage so I upped the oats to 3/4 c. and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I loved this oatmeal, just the right amount of spice and creamy and just good. I even added a few raisins to mine which I love. My husband wasn't quite so thrilled as he is not a big fan of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
this was very yummy! I make oatmeal quite a bit in the morning and i was looking for a different way to cook it cause oatmeal w/brown sugar can get pretty boring. This was exactly what I was looking for. very delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is good, however, I reduced the sugar to 1 tsp. and eliminated the salt. I also sometimes add 1 tablespoon of ground flax seed and either blueberries or sliced banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States