Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really good. Yuummmm. My kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was really great oatmeal! I've always had a hard time making oatmeal that tasted just right, but this recipe has taken the guess work out for me! Adding the salt was genius! Not too much salt though...and I only used 2tsp brown sugar...and I added vanilla since it goes so well with cinnamon & nutmeg! This was very tasty, and will become a staple breakfast item...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have made this a few times for the kids' breakfast and they really like it. I have added peaches and them another time, I added a cored and sliced apple. This smells great! And was very good on a cold winter morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I will make this again tomorrow because I made 2 servings but my picky 2 year old ate my serving; so it must be great. I cannot wait to try tomorrow. The smell was great and it thickens at it cools so do not be worried about thinness. Cook extra long so the oats can absorb as much as possible. Thanks for the Dominican formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Great oatmeal! This is a nice boost of flavor compared to your everyday oatmeal. Personally i don't use all that sugar though, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I followed other comments and used 3/4 C oatmeal because I like mine thick. I also used soy milk and only added 1tbs sugar. Turned out amazing! I will definitely be making oatmeal like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just made this dish - exactly per the recipe - and it is delicious! So good and I love that it is ready in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I loved this! wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Really great flavor and texture! Only problem I had was a slight burning on the bottom of the pan. I would suggest not being impatient like me and bringing it to a boil more slowly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calcifer'sKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States