Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Didn't change a thing... Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was so creamy...I added 1 tsp of Chia seeds to the mixture and cooked for the time stated...this is the best Oatmeal I have ever made or tasted. Thanks Pepita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
my mom loved this i added some raisins no salt and 1tsp brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This oatmeal was delicious! The only change I made was I used 1/2 plain Almond milk and 1/2 vanilla almond milk, due to milk allergies. Also added blueberries half way through cooking. I will definitely make this often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubslynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Best oatmeal ever! Perfect as written, although I will occasionally use old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Creamy and comforting, made it exactly as written and would not change a thing. Why make oatmeal with water when milk (even 1% milk like I used) makes it so satisfying. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We LOVE this oatmeal! We follow the recipe almost exactly, and it tastes so good! Our daughter requests it several times a week. The only tweak we make, for personal preference, is to cut the sugar back. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is quick, easy, and tasty. I add a couple of rasins and it is off the charts. It even makes for a good late night snack on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really good. Yuummmm. My kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was really great oatmeal! I've always had a hard time making oatmeal that tasted just right, but this recipe has taken the guess work out for me! Adding the salt was genius! Not too much salt though...and I only used 2tsp brown sugar...and I added vanilla since it goes so well with cinnamon & nutmeg! This was very tasty, and will become a staple breakfast item...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States