Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Such a wonderful dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Can't believe I am about to leave 5 stars for a bowl of oatmeal... but prepared as stated, 5 stars! Love to add a bit of jam or raisins at the end for an added touch. Can't wait till I get my hands on some maple sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a very very good recipe. No more buying that expensive instant oatmeal for me. Plus this was very easy to make. I added about 1/4 tsp pure maple syrup. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have had the oatmeal in the Dominican Republic and it was so good that upon return my mom worked to recreate it. She finally did and this tastes just like it!!! Soooo good!! Everyone needs to try it - you'll never go back to regular oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love having oatmeal during my cold Alberta winters... and this is by far my favorite version of hot oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have never liked oatmeal before, not even a little bit. I had to make oatmeal for my dog, and I looked up this recipe just to try it for myself… I love it!!! I'm so excited that I now enjoy a healthy food I've always missed out on in the past. The only thing I did differently was less milk, and I topped it off with slices of bananas… yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I will prepare it regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! I made it this morning. I added some dried cranberries and almonds but the base recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is by far the best oatmeal recipe I've ever had. It's the perfect breakfast comfort food, and I love it so much that I've pre-mixed the dry ingredients into single servings in ziplock baggies, and all I do is measure the milk, stir the mix in, and boil. I had a similar-tasting bowl of cream of wheat while vacationing in the Caribbean, and have been searching ever since for a recipe that has the same ever-so-slightly-spiced flavor... and I've finally found it. EDIT 8/5/14 - My husband (who never used to like oatmeal before this recipe) likes to make this with 50% more cinnamon, and brown sugar instead of white sugar. It tastes even better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I really liked this oatmeal. The milk made the texture and taste so good. I added some blueberries on top and this made a very healthy breakfast. I added only a little extra oatmeal because I feared it would be too soupy. Overall this was really good and I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States