Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made this with regular oats and skim milk and no sugar. Took a little longer to cook, but had great results. Had a creamy consistency that reminds me of rice pudding. We topped it with brown sugar and fresh blueberries. No additional milk needed. Even my oatmeal hater liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I doubled this recipe for my two boys and I and I made this in my rice cooker. I used fat free evaporated milk instead of regular milk for a creamier texture. This oatmeal turned out perfectly. Very creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. Next time, I'll make this with a half cup of raisins thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Extremely tasty and easy to make. It was very creamy, had a great consistency and the spices went together nicely. I've always made my oatmeal with water; after trying this recipe I don't think I'll ever make it with water again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutosta

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious!! kind of like rice pudding. It really hits the spot and I got rave reviews from the family. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I have two picky eaters in the house, and even they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. I messed up and it came out a little too thick. If I make it again I will definitely use less oats than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is my favorite Oatmeal recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added dried cranberries. The tartness of the cranberries balanced the sweetness of the oatmeal nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not a huge oatmeal fan, but like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So good! The perfect bowl of oatmeal. I sprinkled dried berries on top and they were a nice touch. I always used water in my oatmeal before this but now I know I'll always use milk, it's so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I'm not a fan of milk and usually don't like oatmeal because it's too dry. But the consistency of this was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States