Doggie Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Since we were already going to be making holiday cookies for family and friends, we decided to try out a recipe for our four legged family members. If our puppy's reaction is any indication, the other dogs will be truly happy this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
great recipe! huge hit with our dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Thanks for this great recipe! My dog is so finicky that in the 7 years I've had her I could not find any store-bought dog biscuits that she would eat. I decided to try making my own and she LOVES them! It makes me feel so happy to finally have a healthy treat for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My dog, who isn't normally picky, wouldn't eat these, but any other dog I have given these to loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
My Patterdale Terrier loves these. I'm not too keen on giving him refined sugar, so I used about a 1/2 tablespoon of pure honey instead. I added 3 or 4 tablespoons of dried parsley to half the dough in an attempt to curb some of his puppy breath. It didn't seem to work (fresh parsley might be more effective), but he really likes the flavor of those too. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Lance, my pooch, loved these. I made them as Christmas gifts for everyone I know that owns a dog. They do not, as others have said, have a large shelf life. The were easy to make and seemed to be liked by the furry friends. I didn't try them myself :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great, and very easy. Instead of plain cornmeal I used a jiffy mix that I had a on hand. My mixture was a little moist so I needed to add additional flour. Other than these few small changes this recipe is fantastic as is. My german shepherd loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
My dog really loved these.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
5 Paws up, My Four legged friend who did not care for any of the two other doggie treat recipes we have tried, loves loves these!!!! She kept coming back for more. We did not have Chicken bouillon so we used the powder from a chicken gravy mix. We also substituted at tsp of honey for the tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I am making these right now, and my dog has been at my feet since I started. She loves the dough, so far, and I know she is going to love the finished product. I cut the pieces into smaller squares with a pizza cutter because I don't have a dog-bone cookie cutter yet. I am glad I came across the recipe because I had all of the ingredients on-hand and am sick of buying over-priced treats at the store. I also love the idea you gave of giving these as a gift with a cookie cutter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States