Doggie Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
As an animal heathcare professional, I am highly upset that this site has a recipe containing a food that is poisonous to a dog's digestive system. Very upsetting that people don't do their research before posting such things for others to try on their own beloved pets. Maybe you all should check out ASPCA's website about foods your pet should eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I would have to omit the garlic as it is toxic to dogs. Parsley and rosemary can be used as a flavoring. Otherwise it is very easy to make and my Corki loved them !! Lynn C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Though these cookies sound really good, I think people should know that garlic and onions are toxic to dogs. People can decide for themselves. Especially little dogs. Shari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My doxies rate these PAWTASTIC with dew claws up!!!! Super easy to make. I just had to add a little more beef broth to moisten the dough. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Not too bad, the dogs definately like them. I found the dough way too crumbly to roll and ended up adding an egg to get it to hold together enough to roll. A short stint in the fridge also helped with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
woof woof woof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I got a little carried away with the garlic, but once they were done they did not smell too garlicky. My dogs love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
These were pretty good. The texture was perfect for rolling out once I doctored it up, although I did add wheat germ and nutritional yeast for some of the all-purpose flour. My dog really liked them. I'd like to try other recipes as well. Maybe peanut butter would make it better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States