Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
The flour amount called for is off, I use 1 1/2 cup of white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
While I followed the recipe exactly as written, the dough was not even close to being of a consistency to be able to roll it out. I used the drop method. Also, I am assuming they need to be refridgerated since they became moldy after a few days. The dogs did love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
The recipe turned out way to moist to roll out... so I just spooned them onto the cookie sheet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This recipe is much quicker "whip up" than I had anticipated and my dog loves these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
The flour amount is defintely off. In order to get the consitency needed to roll out the dough, I added additional flour and oats. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
As the other reviews, I too found that there was too much liquid. I added 3+ cups of white and wheat flour, and still had a wet mess. I added enough to flatten it on my baking stone and scored it so that when it is cooked, I can break if off. Of course, my dog enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
These come out great! I made them to sell at a dog walk-a-thon for the shelter I volunteer at. The dogs loved them. After following the advice of the others, I only added 1/2 cup of water. That is the correct amount! The dough forms and cuts easily and bakes up just like a biscuit. I tasted one myself and it wasn't bad. I was a bit wary of the 2 Tbsp of vanilla extract (that seems like an awful lot) so next time I'll use 2 tsp and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was a waste of a good afternoon! What a mushy mess! There is way too much liquid called for in this recipe. After reading the other reviews that used only 1/2 c. water instead of 1-1/2 cups, I'm willing to give them another try. After so many failed attempts with recipes from this site, you'd think I'd know better and read the reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
After reading all the other reviews, I used 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 c bacon fat in place of canola oil. I also added 3 Tbls of honey, cooked them on non stick cookie sheets which eliminted greasing the pans and also found if you cooked them at 350 degrees for 12-15 min. They came out great. Our fussy dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was a very good recipe! My dog loved it! You should try making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States