Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Dogs loved them but way to wet. Must cut down on water and I think the vanilla too~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita
Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Dogs loved these, and just used a "flax egg" instead of egg to make these vegan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My doggie Max really loved these treats! I read some of the reviews first and just started out with a little water and added just enough to make a good dough to work with. My dog went crazy over these and it makes me feel good to feed him a healthy treat without any mysterious ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Combining the suggestions of several reviewers, add some fresh minced garlic (known to repel fleas) and use meat greese (adds shine and reduce shedding to your dog's coat). I highly suggest substituting broth for water to increase flavor. Reduce the broth/water to 1/2c, cook for 15-20 minutes. Reducing the water makes the dough easier to handle and quicker cook time in the oven. My dog absolutely loves these and she is really picky. Handed these out for Christmas because all my family members have dogs too. Just tie a string around them in a bow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My dogs absolutely loved these! I also made some for Christmas gifts for my family members who have dogs. I gave 4 stars because as I had read from other reviewers you don't need so much water. I used a half cup. Also, corn is one of the big allergies for dogs so the corn meal isn't the best choice. I replaced it with oats as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We did a taste test with our Molly. She was offered an organic store bought cookie and this homemade dog cookie. Being a dog, she took both, but she soon spit out the store bought cookie to eat the homemade cookie. We’re a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I read reviews prior to making these. I used whole wheat flour to replace the cornmeal. I used 1/4 cup of water, 1/4 cup homemade applesauce, 2tsp of vanilla and 1/4c of veggie oil. These really came out great as I cooked them at 350' for 20 minutes then left in oven for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My dogs loved these. Made with 3/4 cup water and extra whole wheat flour replacing the corn meal. They usually get a treat after going outside, especially in -30 weather, and today they kept asking to go outside so they would get this biscuit when they come in. Clever woofies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just mixed up these biscuits but haven't baked them yet. Yes, this recipe is way off on the water. I used 1/2 cup, and I fear that may have been too much as the dough is too soft for rolling. I put the dough in the refrigerator. Perhaps, chilling it will stiffen it! If that fails, I may need to add more flour. I was drawn to this recipe because of its ingredients. I want to make biscuits as holiday gifts for my dog's buddies at his dog park. I hope I can roll out and cut the dough tomorrow. (?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Dog tested and approved!!! I can not wait to give these treats to all our family and friends with dogs for the Holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States