Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I should of read reviews first. Instead of biscuits it was balls there was no way I was rolling this out. I will add less water and oil next time. I did add some banana baby food. They still loved them whether they look pretty or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wish the keepers of the recipes would change the amount of water used in the ingredients up front rather than us who trust the recipe and don't read the reviews first to find out that was way too much water. This is supposed to be a fun recipe, and it was great except for that detail which is important for those who panic and don't know to add more dry ingredients to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Dogs loved them but way to wet. Must cut down on water and I think the vanilla too~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita
Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Dogs loved these, and just used a "flax egg" instead of egg to make these vegan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My doggie Max really loved these treats! I read some of the reviews first and just started out with a little water and added just enough to make a good dough to work with. My dog went crazy over these and it makes me feel good to feed him a healthy treat without any mysterious ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Combining the suggestions of several reviewers, add some fresh minced garlic (known to repel fleas) and use meat greese (adds shine and reduce shedding to your dog's coat). I highly suggest substituting broth for water to increase flavor. Reduce the broth/water to 1/2c, cook for 15-20 minutes. Reducing the water makes the dough easier to handle and quicker cook time in the oven. My dog absolutely loves these and she is really picky. Handed these out for Christmas because all my family members have dogs too. Just tie a string around them in a bow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My dogs absolutely loved these! I also made some for Christmas gifts for my family members who have dogs. I gave 4 stars because as I had read from other reviewers you don't need so much water. I used a half cup. Also, corn is one of the big allergies for dogs so the corn meal isn't the best choice. I replaced it with oats as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We did a taste test with our Molly. She was offered an organic store bought cookie and this homemade dog cookie. Being a dog, she took both, but she soon spit out the store bought cookie to eat the homemade cookie. We’re a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I read reviews prior to making these. I used whole wheat flour to replace the cornmeal. I used 1/4 cup of water, 1/4 cup homemade applesauce, 2tsp of vanilla and 1/4c of veggie oil. These really came out great as I cooked them at 350' for 20 minutes then left in oven for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My dogs loved these. Made with 3/4 cup water and extra whole wheat flour replacing the corn meal. They usually get a treat after going outside, especially in -30 weather, and today they kept asking to go outside so they would get this biscuit when they come in. Clever woofies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States