Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
My dogs love them, and so do I! The biscuits are good for all of us. Love the slightly corny flavor and the sweetness from the peanut butter. We give em 5 woofs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My dogs absolutely love these treats. I use chunky peanut butter and cut down on the water. Use seasonal cookie cutters for gifts for the doggies in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My dog loved these! I too added less water and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
My puppy, Sitka, loves these biscuits! I refrigerated them to keep them fresh. I also didn't have any oats at the time I made them, but they still turned out well. They are definite tail waggers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Luppy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Ok, I admit, I took a small nibble to see what they tasted like. Not bad. My dog and all of her neighborhood friends LOVED them so now I have to make another batch! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Maybe a transcription error happened. Too much water in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I didn't read the reviews until after I found the dough more of a batter, but I just tossed in flour and oats till it was workable, and it cooked up very easily. These also make a good gift in a jar for the animal lover in your list. Just increase the recipe by about 1/4, and the dry ingredients fit nicely into a wide-mouth quart jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I too reduced the water to 1/2 cup per other reviews. Mine burned immediately at 400 so next time I am going to bake them longer at 300. I added honey to the mix and maybe that's why. I also rolled them in balls and flattened. My furry girls loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was a very good recipe! My dog loved it! You should try making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
After reading all the other reviews, I used 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 c bacon fat in place of canola oil. I also added 3 Tbls of honey, cooked them on non stick cookie sheets which eliminted greasing the pans and also found if you cooked them at 350 degrees for 12-15 min. They came out great. Our fussy dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States