Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are excellent doggie biscuits. I think rather than following the water, you should focus on the as needed part. Mine took more than 1/2 cups, but no more than 3/4. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoirJet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I didn't read the reviews until after I made them and like most found far too much liguid, but I just added more flour until it was the right texture. Aside from the long baking process I love this recipe!! I made these for my dog for Christmas and she's crazy about them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not only was my dog begging for them, my brother and I were tempted to try them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe:) all of the dogs in my neibourhood adore them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I only ended up adding about 1/2 cup of water. I see the reciped says "as needed" I dont think a lot of people read that. My doggies know the sound of the bag opening now, and come running every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made these for my dogs and they really liked them....when making this recipe, IT DOES NOT NEED ANYWHERE NEAR 1 1/2 CUPS WATER....I used just 1/4 cup and it was plenty to make it pliable. Make quarter size rounds for them........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Woof, Woof! PAWsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I only gave this recipe four stars because my dogs didn't go crazy over these. They did eat them but it took Roxy a few minutes before she would try it (she's very picky). However Petey likes everything and always just about swallows things whole.LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good recipe, my dogs seemed to enjoy these very much. I added a jar of banana baby food that I had lying around since my dogs love bananas. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The only complaint I have with this recipe is the amount of water, which is stated. But I started out with 1 cup and it was way to much. I would start out the next time with 1/4 cup at a time. I had to keep adding ingredients to tighten up the dough. Still turned out good! Our mini schnauzer loves them! (I made them for her 6th birthday!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States