Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Desiree Fitzgerald
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy and the puppies loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Fitzgerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was great dogs loved it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
As suggested in other reviews, I replaced the water with beef broth and reduced it to 1/2 c. It was still a bit liquidy after that but I added a bit more flour and it worked out fine. My co-workers dog really seemed to enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just made this for my dogs, very excited to make something wholesome, and the dough is like cake batter. I tried making them into cookies and they are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
They are in the oven now. They look great, i used almond butter instead of peanut butter with maple flavor. It sounded good in the store and had to use it up some way. We will see what the dog thinks. Better than the plain bones I made earlier. I didn't have any corn meal so added extra oats. I can't wait to see what pup thinks, they smell good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Due to allergies I totally changed this. No corn, no wheat. Dogs should not eat gluten or corn. I used old fashioned oats for the oatmeal that I chopped in my food processor first. Then a combo flour that is gluten free for all of the flour listed. Ground flax seed for the corn meal measurement. I reduced the amount of vanilla by a third. I added baby food pears large jar and limited the amount of water til it held together. I used half the oil due to fat concerns, and not canola, use olive or soybean. I used natural peanut butter, no sugar, it hurts their kidneys. It is very sticky so did not try to roll out, I used a wet finger to smooth out each dropped teaspoon on parchment paper that I did not grease. If you make them thin bake 10 minutes and turn off oven for the next 20 or so to dry out. Let cool on parchment. Most will be crunchy. If any are not refrigerate them until use or will mold. The crunchy ones will be ok for the week if they last that long! People like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMurphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I do cut the water down to 1/2 a cup and add it last to make sure the dough consistency is not too wet. I am too lazy to roll the dough out, so I just flatten it with my palm and cut out the cookies directly on the baking sheet, removing the excess dough. I take the cookies out after the 20 minutes and let them harden on the stove top, otherwise I make it as written.These have been very well received by the pet therapy dogs and the neighborhood dogs, and is it not a much better Christmas gift than the standard people cookies? I sincerely thank the submitter. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe ... Made with Xmas cookie cutters and gave as gifts to doggie parents! My dog loved them... Making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargieR
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I should of read reviews first. Instead of biscuits it was balls there was no way I was rolling this out. I will add less water and oil next time. I did add some banana baby food. They still loved them whether they look pretty or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wish the keepers of the recipes would change the amount of water used in the ingredients up front rather than us who trust the recipe and don't read the reviews first to find out that was way too much water. This is supposed to be a fun recipe, and it was great except for that detail which is important for those who panic and don't know to add more dry ingredients to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States