Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this recipe into pupcakes and donated them to the humane society for my birthday. Not before I let my Cookie try one--She loved it, and it didn't make her sick =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
466 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I threw my puppy a birthday party for his first birthday and made this along with a couple of other doggie dishes. This turned out awesome! I cant wait to make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
377 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparkybuddy56
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome Recipe!!! I made it for my dog, Sparky's first birthday! We went to the dog park and all of the dogs got a piece. All of them went crazy over the cake and couldn't get enough of it! I did change one thing...I made icing out of honey and oeanut butter. Thank you so much for this recipe!!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
582 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkybuddy56

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Made these last night for Milly's 2nd birthday & both of my dogs loved them! I followed the ingredients exactly as they were, but I filled jumbo foil cupcake baking cups placed on a cookie sheet for baking them. 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We had a family party and 4 dogs were there, all but one had a birthday right around our party. I made these birthday cakes for the dogs and they LOVED them. I added a little bit of cinnamon and a small amount of salt to the dry ingredients. When I was mixing the wet into the dry, it was too dry (I didn't reallly measure the PB so that might be why), so I added some chicken broth that I had. I did use the honey. I baked them in small aluminum pie pans that are for chicken pot pies. They were perfectly baked in the 40 minutes. My husband decided to try a piece to see what it tasted like and he really liked it. He kept feeding one piece to the dog and one piece to himself hahahaha. I will definitely make this in the future for the pups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My Rottie, Jade loved it and so did her doggie cousins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
thank you for the recipe my dog loved it and it was really fun to make with my mom and brother. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this cake just as a treat for my dogs yesterday (February 14), and to celebrate our only female dog's birthday. They loved it! We have small dogs with sensitive stomachs, and I was a little concerned that it might upset their bellies, but, not only did they all inhale it, but managed to keep it down! It made them really thirsty, but I was really pleased how this recipe turned out. Even our finicky Shih Tzu loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
After looking through several dog cake recipes online that involved alot of liver and beef which i'm not to keen on cooking, I settled on this one for Giacomos (my 1 year old pom) first birthday. I iced it with a peanut butter and yogurt icing which mimicked human icing as much as possible in look. I gave him and his dog-friends a slice with a frosty paws ice cream and he loved it! My mother's greyhound did steal the rest though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I am giving this recipe a 5-star because I gave it to 3 dogs, and they ate it right up fast. I made around 12 cupcakes with this mix, but I didn't have any honey, so the batter was pretty dry. I only baked those for half an hour. I was a bit curious as to whether the dogs would actually want it, but they certainly did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States