Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this recipe without the honey. My dogs loved it and another dog I shared with! Awesome for doggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pin Yiing
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my dogs loved it. A little big to finish in one meal for my 2 Shelties, but that keeps the birthday happiness going for a few more days. I used Greek yogurt as "icing" so that I could write on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written for my dog when he turned one. He loved it so much and I gave him pieces for the whole week. I will def make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
we used this recipe last year and today for my pooches birthday he loves it and can't get enough if your doing this for your dogs b-day and are having other dogs over i would recommend doing cupcakes its really easy if other dogs are hanging out to my boy scrappy who turned 6 on april 17 is going to be so happy with his birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I may make it for may make it for my dog one of these days! Loved the video!!! Real cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronicab
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this cake for my English Bulldog's 2nd birthday. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a paw shaped baking pan. She loved it! I made icing with organic creamy peanut butter and low-fat cream cheese, just a little to put over the paw pads to make the shape more noticeable. We shared it with 3 other dogs and they devoured it as well! Very simple to make, will definitely make again and definitely recommend you try this recipe for your fury best-friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My three dogs LOVED this cake, one of my doggies is extremely picky and so we were amazed how besotted he was with this cake. Making this for them every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have three dogs who LOVED this! It was easy to make, but I did decide to double the recipe. I used a bundt pan and served it on an upside down frisbee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My boy Grendel turned 7 today. The recipe was quick and easy to put together. I baked it in a 8x8x2 pan and topped it with a peanut butter and honey icing. Needless to say, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yjacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Was so easy to make. I had all ingredients on hand, except honey (which is optionsl anyways). Made it night before, to celebrate her birthday today. She really liked the cake. I've broken it up into a dozen pieces (actually more - she gets the leftovers!) and will take in a piece for each of her puppy friends at our weekly doggie playgroup. So happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States