Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this for my dog's (Chihuahua mix, Beamer) birthday. He and his visitors (four other doggies, 3 Westies and another Chihuahua mix) loved it! I will definitely be making this for his next birthday. :) Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My daughter begged me to bake a cake for our dog's 8th birthday, and I found this recipe today. The dog LOVED it and it was gone in 10 seconds. I made "6 servings" in four little ramekins, so it was a bit larger than a cupcake. We all tried it and it's an okay cake for people, but would probably be even better with frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really easy and my dog loved it. She is pretty sensitive and it didn't upset her stomach at all. The batter does look dry but bakes and rises nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This cake is awesome!!!! My dog Nico love it. I made it for his first birthday and also made another and I use it as a special treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these for my 10-year old yellow and black labs! They turned out fantastic and let me tell you how much my babies loved them! I made exactly as written and instead of putting in a cake pan, I used a muffin pan and made 8 muffins. Will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
LOVE IT! So do the dogs of course. My pup is 3 this year and I've made him a cake every year. Thought I'd try a little different recipe this year. I used everything...substituted part of the oil with flax. Followed recipe as far as amount of ingredients, perfect size for 12 cupcakes which I baked for 20 minutes at 350. They came out great! And smell really good too :) Topped some with beef baby food, some plain. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These deserve 10 stars according to my dog, Jay. : ) I used a chunky, natural peanut butter and canned pumpkin instead of carrots since these were a last minute decision to make, and the pumpkin was easier. I also used plain greek yogurt for half the oil, and I used olive oil for the rest of the oil. I did use ww flour, and I also added a couple tablespoons flaxseed meal for some added health benefits. He absolutely loves them, and they were a perfect b-day treat. I've already shared with my fellow dog-loving friends! Thanks for the recipe...I am definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Our dog, Chance, loved this recipe....and so did all of his doggie friends! Quick and easy to make...I used a cupcake pan with foil wrappers to reduce the clean up and make our treats easier to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grandma Wen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe. I was in a hurry and didn't want to grate carrots so I used pureed butternut squash from a can. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I baked in mini muffin tins and frosted with peanut butter. They turned out adorable, and Sadie loved them. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
she loved it :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States