Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LexBinBaj
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Recipe worked great, and all 3 of my cocker spaniels loved them!!! I used large reynold's cupcake foils. Filled each 3/4 full. Made about 6 large cupcakes. The recipe called for 40mins, but they were done in about 25mins. I topped each with a dab of peanut butter/honey mixed together, a small biscuit, a pup-a-roni treat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Our chocolate lab LOVED it! She could not get enough! I followed directions and I did add the honey. Only thing is that 40 made the cake burn on the edges...I would cut back 5-10 minutes next time. I had to trim the edges off..Other then that, fantastic!! I will make this for her every birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made this today for Tyson our boxer for his 5th Birthday. I did substitute rice flour (found at Asian market) for the wheat flour as wheat is not good for dogs. Both dogs loved it! Will make it for all their special days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for my puppy's first birthday and she loved it. Next time I make it I will make them in cupcake form so they are smaller to eat. I also added a bit of honey for a bit of sweetness. I like that all the ingredients are things that you have around the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I didn't have a bundt pan so I made cupcakes instead. My dog loves these pupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheCook
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used this recipe for our Roxy's 3rd birthday. All 5 dogs give this a 5 star rate. Even a few humans taste tested. I used more carrots than the recipe asked for, only because I shredded too much but dumped them in anyway and they were moist and delicious. Didn't have honey but used a little VT maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awesome easy recipe.I'm made these twice in one week. The dogs absolutely love them. I've made them in forms of cupcakes, the second time I made them into brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The dogs loved this!!! It was easy to do and well worth it. We only had a little bit of carrots so we didn't add so many, but we also added a jar of carrot apple baby food. Happy Birthday Princess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luvs_p8ing
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My dog loved this from the time I prepped it to the time I gave it to him. I wanted to make him a cake for his first birthday. I followed the directions other then using a sifter (I used a fork to sift the baking soda into the wheat flour). I also didn't have a cake pan so I used a pie pan. I dont know if its because I used a gas stove, but mine was good to go in that pie pan in 25 min at 350F. I used a frosting of whipped cream chz, plain yogurt, honey and some cinnamon. Just mix to the consistancy you want. Add the whipped crm chz first then the yogurt little by little. It stays thicker that way. Put it in the fridge for a few hours then I frosted the cake added a few pup treats and carrots for decoration. My dog LOVED IT! It was easy to make too! Im definitely using this recipie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I substituted grated sweet potatoes for the carrots (because I was fresh outta carrots), and the dogs went WILD. Great recipe! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States