Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My french bulldog loved theese ( no suprise here , he would consume anything ) , this is the only recipe that I found that didn't include anything disgusting so it was a pleasure to make :) , today I'm making it as a christmas treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this into pup-cakes and added a PB/Cream cheese frosting for my little birthday boy- he LOVED them (or at least gobbled them up :) Will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this into pupcakes and they only needed to cook for 20 minutes. I made frosting with 1/2 cup of yogurt and 1/3 cup of peanut butter with some food colouring. This is amazing thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
didn't have any carrots on hand, so made without. words cannot say how crazy my dog went for this thing. seriously, if i just walked by the pan, she ran over, sat real nice and tried shaking my hand (her way of saying she wants a treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
my dog likes it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
First off, let me just state that upon finding this recipe, i was so excited to make this cake for my dogs. Both have sweet tooths and will consume just about anything. After reading so many 5 star reviews, i thought i struck gold. After making the cake exactly as instructed, both my dogs sniffed and walked away. Thinking maybe they were just full (which is near impossible because theyre bottomless pits when it comes to food) i left it out gor them. the following day i find it untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I can't wait to try this. I searched a few places for a doggy cake recipe and decided this is the one I will make :). I am going to make it in 4 days on my dachshund's 1st birthday :). He will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made this for my pups 1st birthday and she loved it!! My four year old liked it as well and wouldn't stop sneaking pieces of it lol Great recipe, Ty for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie2006
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My 13 year old son and I made this for our dog yesterday and it turned out great. We used a square 8x8 pan so we only baked it for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizzyp
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
great recipe - humans tried it too (how could we resist?) Frosted it with light cream cheese whipped with peanut butter and a little 1/2 & 1/2. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States