Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My dog did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for my puppy's first birthday.... She loved it and so did the humans! My daughter even said she wants me to make this cake for her birthday! I used coconut oil (warmed to liquid state) and added a pinch of cinnamon. I baked in a mini bundt cake pan (20 min), which made 6 mini cakes, frosted with peanut butter and topped with banana sliced. I will be make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by THEINGRAMS4
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this yesterday and served this today to my dog Drizzy, who turned 5 years old today. I did have to make some substitutions since I didn't have honey, and also due to her skin allergies she doesn't eat grains. So I substituted a gluten free baking mix (made out of bean and potato flours), changed to coconut oil, and added shredded coconut instead of honey. Everything else stayed the same including the carrots. I did find I had to add some water to get more of a batter consistency since the shredded coconut absorbed some of the moisture. I baked this for approximately 20-25 minutes in a round 8" pan. Made a 'frosting' out of peanut butter and plain greek yogurt. My dog went absolutely wild for the cake, and the dog we are dogsitting also loved it. My dog licked the floor for crumbs until I got the vacuum cleaner out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this for dogs first birthday and they loved it!! We even shared a piece with the neighbors dog and she loved it too!! Very easy and will definitely cook it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef kiwi
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Bulldog loved it Happy 5th birthday mookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Easy recipe and both my puppies loved it. Made the frosting out of 1 part peanut butter to 2 parts yogurt. Thanks for making my Lucy's 10 birthday so special with this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy to make, smells good while it's baking, my puppies it! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this for my furbaby's 3rd bday and she absolutely loved it. It gets 5 stars because my mom even loved it, so much so that she wrote the recipe down to make for herself (with a little tweaking) LOL. I personally didn't think it tasted that good for human consumption but my mom sure did. I added the honey and also added a cup of shredded apple to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by TiffTayloe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The dog (and husband)thought it was great! Very easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe... I made it for Jasmine our lady who turned 6! Not only did my dogs love it my family had a piece & enjoyed it aswell. Thanks! P.s I put a bone on top made out of peanut butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States