Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for my Granddog's 2nd birthday and loved it! I made them into pupcakes so he could share with his brothers and cousins. I frosted them with a very thin layer of cream, cheese icing and topped them off with little dog bones. Huge success - lots of happy puppies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjcooper
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for my beagles 3rd birthday! It smelled so good while cooking I couldn't wait to try it!! I frosted it with plain yogurt & a touch of honey! They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I loved it we had a little BRITHDAY at home with are dogs but I did add some water because it was crumbs great idea for first BRITHDAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My dog Toby loved it! Our other 3 dogs loved it as well he inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. I made it for my pup's birthday; he and his friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jshar84
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My standard poodle Jasmine has such a sensitive tummy and she had no problem eating this!!! She LOVED it!! We served it with a scoop of raw frozen food and topped it with peanut butter treats and some kibble! It was so easy to make and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotpinktiffie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used this recipe for my Bella's first birthday. I baked it in a 6" pan for about 30 minutes. I only added about 2 tblsp of raw organic honey instead of the 1/3 cup and added in about 2 tblsp of water to thin it out a bit as it was more a cookie dough consistency. It's really important to spread it to an even thickness because the batter is rather thick and lumpy. I frosted the cake with one package of fat free cream cheese mixed with 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tbsp raw organic honey. Bella loved it! We also shared with her brother and cousins and everyone loved it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotpinktiffie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We have 3 boxers and I make cupcakes with this recipe rather than a cake as a treat for them. They can not get enough of them! I also make a bit of icing mixing honey and peanut butter then decorate with a little shredded carrot on top. I also make a cake on their birthdays and they all have a bit each! such a great recipe I'd recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this recipe for my labrador Knox's first birthday. I used a whole banana in place of an egg for added flavor and to keep the moisture (I don't particularly like eggs and didn't want to waste a carton for one recipe). Instead of making it into a cake, I used a mini cupcake pan and it made 24 perfect little balls and I only had to cook them for about 15 minutes. I decided to freeze them before I gave them as a treat for an extra little bonus (especially in the hot summer we're having). My dog loved them and I will be making more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIIITTTTIIIEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this for my puggle and she loved it. Not to mention, since all ingredients were edible, we decided we must have a taste too. And low and behold..it was actually pretty delicious!! No wonder she loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Greenough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States