Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this cake for my dog last year, and he LOVED it. I used peanut butter for the "frosting." After he got a sniff, he was so excited to eat his birthday cake- it was the cutest thing. His birthday is actually tomorrow on Halloween, and I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skylar Starr
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for my babys birthday yesterday he luved it & so did his lil friend... they ate it rite up... i also tried some it was actually good.. I made a peanut butter & yogurt frosting for the top came out great! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylar Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
What a fantastic recipe. I used 1/2 cup carrots and 1/2 cup shredded apples and my dogs LOVED it..Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for my baby's 2nd birthday. He loved it. Will make it again for his 3rd. I am sharing the recipe with other friends who asked me about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
All 3 of my dogs loved this! It was also super easy to make. I did everything exactly as written except I did not use honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this for my dogs birthday in march and he loved it! making it tomorrow for my other dogs birthday, he loves it too! so quick, easy and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nottingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is awesome! My mom was going to make a cake for our puppy's first birthday but I wanted to make it so I went on To all-recipes.com and found this wonderful cake recipe! I even tasted some myself and it was pretty good considering it was a dog cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AccyLass
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for my Shih Tzu's first birthday :-) She loved it and so did her puppy friends Photo added - Love heart shaped Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's awesome! I make it every year and my dog love it! But i make it with 1/2 cup banana and 1/2 cup carrots. I think it's more delicious My dog love it too Try it and you will see that is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very disappointed... There is no moisture to hold this together, and it completely crumbled so I ended up slicing it to create one slice of three-layer cake held together by peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States