Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by karinschis
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Good recipe! I did sub unsweetened Apple sauce instead of oil to make it a bit more healthy as I planned to make these into cupcakes and ice them. This recipe made 6 cupcakes/muffins and I iced them with a cream cheese/peanut butter icing and topped it with turkey bacon pieces (two stripes for 6 cupcakes). It was a hit with my Chihuahuas who can often be picky, and the cupcakes looked great, good enough for people. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
All of my dogs LOVE LOVE LOVE this Birthday cake when I make it on their special day!!! We even shared with the neighbor dogs who all LOVED it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I baked it last night for Maggie's 13th birthday and she LOVED it! She made sure she got every last crumb! I used a round cake pan and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Raebel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The recipe was great and my Bulldog Remy liked it for his first birthday! I added a peanut butter 'frosting' by melting it with water, soy milk and a little agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Raebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Wood
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My dogs loved this cake! ! I didn't use the honey but instead agave nectar and then made frosting from extra peanut butter and nectar. ... also I used bees knees peanut butter with honey added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Came out great! I was nervous because the batter was doughy, but my puppy dog LOVED it! I topped it with Vanilla Honey Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by griffonmelvyn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! So easy to make too. I made an icing for mine with peanut butter too and added some banana for my dogs 2nd birthday! Will do again ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was very simple, and our birthday girl and her friends ate it up...I also tried it and yes it was good it tasted like a peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is such a simple recipe that takes a minimum amount of time and work.I have 4 dogs and they all loved it. I was pleasantly surprised and will be making it again for an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this for my pup's 1st birthday! She gobbled it up in about a minute. I brought over a slice for our neighbors dog and he grabbed it from the plate while we were chatting and swallowed it whole! I used a 9 inch round and baked for 20 minutes. I also "iced" the top with peanut butter. Big hit, I will definitely be making this every year for our Kona Bear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States