Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My "Bear" loved his 5 year birthday cake. I found a recipe for an awesome icing to top off the cake. 3 TBSP Greek Yogurt + 1 & 1/2 TBSP Peanut Butter; I did have to triple the icing ingredients for it to cover the cake, but "Bear" was so excited to lick the spatula after I mixed the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made this for our dogs 1st birthday. She LOVED it! I skipped the honey and the batter was very thick so I added an extra egg. I used a cupcake pan and only needed to bake them for about 20 minutes. I also shaped some of the batter into tiny cookies and our cat enjoyed those. Our pets thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karinschis
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Good recipe! I did sub unsweetened Apple sauce instead of oil to make it a bit more healthy as I planned to make these into cupcakes and ice them. This recipe made 6 cupcakes/muffins and I iced them with a cream cheese/peanut butter icing and topped it with turkey bacon pieces (two stripes for 6 cupcakes). It was a hit with my Chihuahuas who can often be picky, and the cupcakes looked great, good enough for people. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
All of my dogs LOVE LOVE LOVE this Birthday cake when I make it on their special day!!! We even shared with the neighbor dogs who all LOVED it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I baked it last night for Maggie's 13th birthday and she LOVED it! She made sure she got every last crumb! I used a round cake pan and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Raebel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The recipe was great and my Bulldog Remy liked it for his first birthday! I added a peanut butter 'frosting' by melting it with water, soy milk and a little agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Raebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Wood
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My dogs loved this cake! ! I didn't use the honey but instead agave nectar and then made frosting from extra peanut butter and nectar. ... also I used bees knees peanut butter with honey added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Came out great! I was nervous because the batter was doughy, but my puppy dog LOVED it! I topped it with Vanilla Honey Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by griffonmelvyn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! So easy to make too. I made an icing for mine with peanut butter too and added some banana for my dogs 2nd birthday! Will do again ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was very simple, and our birthday girl and her friends ate it up...I also tried it and yes it was good it tasted like a peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States