Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I didn't have a ring mold so I just made doggie muffins in a muffin pan and my dogs loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terick1son
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My Boston Terrier loved this recipe! I made them into 12 cupcakes and baked for 20 minutes. I frosted it with a Greek yogurt peanut butter mixture and topped them with heart-shaped cheese pieces and star shaped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flamingo222
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made this for Chase's 4th b-day. Im sure his brother & him will love it. This recipe was really easy & I liked the taste of it. I doubled the recipe because Chase is a big guy & I wanted him to be able to have a big helping & still be able to share. I only had to bake it for 30 min. (with it doubled) I iced it with a mixture of peanut butter, honey &, vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had to double the recipe or it would have only been 1 inch tall :( that might have been because the batter was so thick not like when you make a human cake and can pour the batter into a pan. I had to spoon it in and smooth it all down so it would be even. I have 2 days so I'm going to look around for another recipe. The only good thing i can say is that it was easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
just made this for my dog, he is 7 today :-) I subbed out brown rice flour and made mini cupcakes with a peanut butter and honey frosting. he devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My dog couldn't get enough. Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wanted to make something special for my Yorkie's 12th birthday. Followed recipe and added a quick shake of cinnamon to the batter. The batter was a bit loose for me but since I followed recipe to a T I figured it would be fine. Used a 9" cake pan sprayed with Pam and baked for 25 minutes. Stuck my cake tester in and Cake was done perfectly. Flipped out of pan easily and cooled quickly. According to Spike, this gets "two paws up!" ... And yes, I had to taste it and it's really pretty good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joiseygirl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My dogs loved the cake ,they went crazy over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love this recipe. Very easy, and the dogs love them. I baked them for my friend's dog. The dog loved it, as well as the dogs in her building. ?? I had to repeat and made the cupcakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieGrace888
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this for my fur baby's 2nd birthday today. She absolutely loves it and so does our other little puppy! Such a moist feeling cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States