Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this recipe into pupcakes and donated them to the humane society for my birthday. Not before I let my Cookie try one--She loved it, and it didn't make her sick =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
452 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I threw my puppy a birthday party for his first birthday and made this along with a couple of other doggie dishes. This turned out awesome! I cant wait to make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
368 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
thank you for the recipe my dog loved it and it was really fun to make with my mom and brother. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
It was fun to make with my boys and the dogs loved it! I was worried because the recipe did not call for water but it turned out perfect. We made it for our sweet Daisy's 70th (10 in people years) B-day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparkybuddy56
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome Recipe!!! I made it for my dog, Sparky's first birthday! We went to the dog park and all of the dogs got a piece. All of them went crazy over the cake and couldn't get enough of it! I did change one thing...I made icing out of honey and oeanut butter. Thank you so much for this recipe!!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
568 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkybuddy56

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddiesyaya
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Used this recipe to make pupcakes for my Dudley's 4th birthday. The "kids" loved them. Used extra peanut butter to frost, and yogurt drops to decorate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiesyaya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
It was super easy, but our puppy wasn't too sure about it...she eventually ate it, but she carried a piece of it around for awhile before she did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I thought it came out a little dry but the pooch loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Happy 10th birthday Mackie! I baked this in a 8x8 pan. I followed ingredients as directed. I spread some peanut butter on top as 'icing' and she loved this! Cute idea. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made these into "pupcakes" instead, and made this for my Bella's first birthday. She and her daddy LOVED them! They were sniffing at the oven before the timer beeped. Thanks so much for a yummy recipe! I've been looking for this for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocolicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States