Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by tmeyers1
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This cake was awesome. I made it for my dog's 1st bday party and she and her friends enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made the recipe into "Pup Cakes" for my Labs' birthdays. I added a couple shakes of cinnamon and substituted applesauce for the oil. These looked better than most of my regular cupcakes or muffins with perfectly rounded tops. I tried a small piece and it tasted like a very bland muffin. I made a frosting of peanut butter mixed with a little cream cheese and piped it on top. Our dogs thought they were fantastic! I was a little concerned because one of my pups swallowed his whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BJ
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My Ziggy turns 14 today so reason to celebrate. Had never made him a cake before, always biscuits, but when I saw this recipe & reviews I had to try. I made mini cupcakes (so he could share with his friends) and got 36 from this recipe - 12 minutes in the oven. Made no changes (& do use the honey) and he absolutely loves them !! As soon as they came out of the oven he was ready to do a quality control check :-) Did ice them with a cream cheese & honey mix. Everyone loved them. Great recipe - Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheatbix
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this for the first time today for my puppy's first birthday, and it was super easy and fun. I doubled the recipe to make a total of 12 cupcakes and only baked them for 20 minutes. They came out perfect- rose just enough to make the tops nice and rounded. I iced them with cream cheese+peanut butter and topped them off with a milk bone. The dogs all loved them. I expected them to get the runs, but they were all fine! I will definitely be making these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheatbix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A great Doggy Recipe! I made these in mini muffin pans! Decorated with Fat Free Cream Cheese blended with Sugar Free Peanut Butter Frosting Mix. Left out the Oil. Not need for it. The peanut butter has enough oil for the cake. Also Dogs should not have white flour, You must use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made these today for my pups first birthday! Hopefully everything turned out alright, the batter seemed more like cookie dough batter than anything, but once it was cooked it all seemed fine. Tried them out on my little brother, who thought they were delicious! hopefully the doggies like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flamingo_11
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We had to make substitutions for our boxer who has food allergies - 1 mashed banana for the egg, rice flour instead of all-purpose, and no carrots (but only because we didn't have any on hand). I also added a dash of cinnamon to the dry ingredients before mixing it all in. Baked in cupcake pan for individual-size servings and frosted with a little dollop of chunky peanut butter. The result? The perfect banana-peanut butter-honey-cinnamon once-a-year special birthday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Babysitting our fur nephews this weekend while their parents were away in Las Vegas. I made this for a 6th birthday for one of them. It was a big hit with all 3 dogs! Very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My pups loved these, so did my husband. We made small cupcakes, perfect size for my small dogs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I would like to make this recipe for my daughter's Yellow Lab who is allergic to wheat products. Would it work just as well using Rice Flour? He can tolerate rice foods. I made the recipe for a friend's dog and we all tried a little piece. It is actually very tasty. Look out dogs! The humans like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States