Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe... I made it for Jasmine our lady who turned 6! Not only did my dogs love it my family had a piece & enjoyed it aswell. Thanks! P.s I put a bone on top made out of peanut butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My french bulldog loved theese ( no suprise here , he would consume anything ) , this is the only recipe that I found that didn't include anything disgusting so it was a pleasure to make :) , today I'm making it as a christmas treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this into pup-cakes and added a PB/Cream cheese frosting for my little birthday boy- he LOVED them (or at least gobbled them up :) Will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this into pupcakes and they only needed to cook for 20 minutes. I made frosting with 1/2 cup of yogurt and 1/3 cup of peanut butter with some food colouring. This is amazing thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
didn't have any carrots on hand, so made without. words cannot say how crazy my dog went for this thing. seriously, if i just walked by the pan, she ran over, sat real nice and tried shaking my hand (her way of saying she wants a treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
my dog likes it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
First off, let me just state that upon finding this recipe, i was so excited to make this cake for my dogs. Both have sweet tooths and will consume just about anything. After reading so many 5 star reviews, i thought i struck gold. After making the cake exactly as instructed, both my dogs sniffed and walked away. Thinking maybe they were just full (which is near impossible because theyre bottomless pits when it comes to food) i left it out gor them. the following day i find it untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I can't wait to try this. I searched a few places for a doggy cake recipe and decided this is the one I will make :). I am going to make it in 4 days on my dachshund's 1st birthday :). He will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made this for my pups 1st birthday and she loved it!! My four year old liked it as well and wouldn't stop sneaking pieces of it lol Great recipe, Ty for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie2006
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My 13 year old son and I made this for our dog yesterday and it turned out great. We used a square 8x8 pan so we only baked it for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States