Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!! I baked this cake for my dog's 11th b day. I made cupcakes and frosted them with a mixture of yogurt, honey, and peanut butter. The dogs loved them! I used grated zucchini insead of carrots because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this today for my dogs 3rd birthday and I would definitely make it again. 3 out of my 4 dogs liked it! I also used peanut butter and honey as frosting and put bananas on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this ready for my hair baby's 3rd birthday & she wouldn't go near it. I'm gutted as I thought she'd love it as she'll eat anything normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this for my mini dachshund's, Frankie, 1st Birthday. He absolutely loved it! I made a mini layer cake with Easy Bake Oven pans, and made mini pupcakes with the rest. I also used cream cheese and peanut butter for frosting. The only thing I changed was that I cooked them for about 15-20 minutes instead of 40. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this recipe two weeks ago for my dogs birthday and included some homemade icing icing and they loved it! Left not one bit! Doing it again today for my other pooches birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My dogs loved this! The kept crying at me to give them more. My one dog knows how to say, *I love you* and she kept screaming it at me haha. Making this for all my future dogs birthdays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My pup's first birthday was today, I made the cake last night. I found it weird how the cake turned out, but I remembered..this is not a "normal" cake. Regardless, it was VERY easy to make and Kira ate it up within 5 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this recipe without the honey. My dogs loved it and another dog I shared with! Awesome for doggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pin Yiing
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my dogs loved it. A little big to finish in one meal for my 2 Shelties, but that keeps the birthday happiness going for a few more days. I used Greek yogurt as "icing" so that I could write on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written for my dog when he turned one. He loved it so much and I gave him pieces for the whole week. I will def make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States