Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I didn't have carrots, but I mashed a can of sliced yams and added that to the mixture. It took maybe 20 mins as cupcakes instead of 40 mins. I added whipped cream cheese as frosting with cinnamon as garnish. My dogs inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stuckey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
can you make this a few days in advance and put in fridge? my baby's birthday is Tuesday and with working it's hard to find time to make it when I get home, so wanted to make it tomorrow evening and was wondering if it will keep for 2 days?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly Ulica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just tried this recipe and my dogs loved it. The cake did turn out a little overbaked but maybe that was my fault using a heart cake tin. The dogs certainly didn't notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Sellens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I added a mashed bananna and used molasses instead of honey & I made them into 4 giant Pupcakes! Smelled soooo good cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!! I baked this cake for my dog's 11th b day. I made cupcakes and frosted them with a mixture of yogurt, honey, and peanut butter. The dogs loved them! I used grated zucchini insead of carrots because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this today for my dogs 3rd birthday and I would definitely make it again. 3 out of my 4 dogs liked it! I also used peanut butter and honey as frosting and put bananas on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this ready for my hair baby's 3rd birthday & she wouldn't go near it. I'm gutted as I thought she'd love it as she'll eat anything normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this for my mini dachshund's, Frankie, 1st Birthday. He absolutely loved it! I made a mini layer cake with Easy Bake Oven pans, and made mini pupcakes with the rest. I also used cream cheese and peanut butter for frosting. The only thing I changed was that I cooked them for about 15-20 minutes instead of 40. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this recipe two weeks ago for my dogs birthday and included some homemade icing icing and they loved it! Left not one bit! Doing it again today for my other pooches birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My dogs loved this! The kept crying at me to give them more. My one dog knows how to say, *I love you* and she kept screaming it at me haha. Making this for all my future dogs birthdays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States