Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
All of my dogs LOVE LOVE LOVE this Birthday cake when I make it on their special day!!! We even shared with the neighbor dogs who all LOVED it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I baked it last night for Maggie's 13th birthday and she LOVED it! She made sure she got every last crumb! I used a round cake pan and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Raebel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The recipe was great and my Bulldog Remy liked it for his first birthday! I added a peanut butter 'frosting' by melting it with water, soy milk and a little agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Raebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Wood
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My dogs loved this cake! ! I didn't use the honey but instead agave nectar and then made frosting from extra peanut butter and nectar. ... also I used bees knees peanut butter with honey added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Came out great! I was nervous because the batter was doughy, but my puppy dog LOVED it! I topped it with Vanilla Honey Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by griffonmelvyn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! So easy to make too. I made an icing for mine with peanut butter too and added some banana for my dogs 2nd birthday! Will do again ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was very simple, and our birthday girl and her friends ate it up...I also tried it and yes it was good it tasted like a peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is such a simple recipe that takes a minimum amount of time and work.I have 4 dogs and they all loved it. I was pleasantly surprised and will be making it again for an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this for my pup's 1st birthday! She gobbled it up in about a minute. I brought over a slice for our neighbors dog and he grabbed it from the plate while we were chatting and swallowed it whole! I used a 9 inch round and baked for 20 minutes. I also "iced" the top with peanut butter. Big hit, I will definitely be making this every year for our Kona Bear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emerlinda
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Easy to make...followed recipe..held well after baking. Sliced perfectly, almost the consistency of a banana bread. 8x8 pan took 23 minutes to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States