Dog Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I helped my 4 yr old make this for our friends dogs. We rolled it out and cut with cookie cutters. My son loved making it and our friends all asked for the recipe saying their dogs loved the treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
My Yorky LOVED this treat. I added some peanut butter as suggested. I plan to bake up a larger batch for some friend's dogs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
My Dog Shadow LOVED these tasty treats, I upscaled it to servings of 10, thought it seems to make ALOT more then 10 servings!! I also added garlic to help with fleas and heart, so not only tasty but healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Needless to say, my dog absolutely loved these. I didn't have rolled oats so I just used some raisin & spice oatmeal and I also used grape jelly instead of apple. No complaints from puppy though, every single crumb has been cleaned up. Your recipe sure made me the hero today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Banman Hergert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
My dogs loved these. I omitted the jelly, sugar and corn syrup, added an egg and doubled the amount of flour and oats. My dogs said WOOF!!! Also, I made peanut butter ones with about a tablespoon of peanut butter and a teaspoon of honey, (minus the sugar jelly and corn syrup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Our shih tzu loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My dogs LOVED these!! This is the second time I've made these and they stand around waiting until they are done! I added a 1/4 of peanut butter and honey and they gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy to make with all of the apperance of a true doggie treat. I'm giving these to a coworker who just received a dog as a gift. I will update to let you know how they go over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My Beagles loved them and my 3 year old LOVED making them! We used cheese singles, and chicken bullion cubes. Also loved the garlic and parsley add-ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these yesterday for my Bichon Beau and for the furkids of friends and made the following changes: 1 c rolled oats, 1/3 c. butter, 1 c boiling beef stock, 3/4 c cornmeal, 1 T. Splenda, 1/2 c milk 1 1/2 c cheddar cheese, 1/3 c gr. parmesan cheese, 1 egg and 2 1/2 c of all purpose flour. My "Bubba" went nuts for them! He is somewhat finicky, also a diabetic receiving insulin twice a day, which is why I used the Splenda...but he loves them, and today has taken to "talking" to them before he eats them...no idea what that is about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States