Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These biscuits don't raise, they will stay the exact shape you cut them. There is no need to leave much space between them on the pan. Also, after the first pan I rolled them thinner, they are a better size to for the dog to chew. Dogs all gave them two paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My finicky, picky eater Pom loves these! Pretty easy to make too, like baking cookies for your furry baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed making these. They were moderately easy and didn't make a huge mess. I substituted chicken stock because some of my dogs are allergic to beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
All 5 dogs I have made these for just love them.The last one was a friend's dog that I pet sat. She said I either had to give her the recipe or move in! And my mom even tried one! Have tried a few other recipes but this is definitely the best! I can make 'cookies' without gaining a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My dogs loved it. I didn't have any margerine, so I used real butter, but they still came out great. I like them crispier, so I rolled them out to 1/4 inch and cooked them crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am going to try this recipe. But I will make some changes. I would use olive oil instead of margarine, organic brown rice flour instead of whole wheat flour, take out the cornmeal, honey instead of sugar and low sodium chicken/beef broth instead of bouillon cube. I can't wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
To save time, we just cut them into little rectangles with a pizza cutter, my dogs really don't seem to notice when I don't use the cookie cutters :) This recipe is extremely forgiving, I omit the cornmeal and the sugar and add another dry ingredient or just more flour to make up for it. The dogs always love them, no matter what I substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made it first with cheddar cheese, and it was a great success. Of course the dog loved it! I used oil instead of margarine. The second time I made it I substituted a cup of peanut butter for the cheese. She loved that too! I skipped the sugar both times, figuring a dog did not need sugar. With the peanut butter version I also added 3 tablespoons of dried milk powder to boost the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobotta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Omg, so easy. I didn't have corn meal so I crushed up shredded wheat cereal and it worked fine. My Lola LOVES this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these treats for my dogs and they go crazy for them! I also made some for my friends' dogs and they ask me to make them more! If you have a smaller dog, use a pen cap to cut the treats out and bake them for about twenty minutes. And remember to keep the treats in the fridge to last longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States