Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this last year for my work Christmas party. I am still getting asked to make it again or for the recipe, almost a year later. The recipe calls for 1 pound of cheese, I could only find 2 pound blocks and used the whole thing. I think half of it would not of been enough. I also added a few cloves of garlic to the burger when I cooked it. I added the whole jar of jalapeno, and even though it was pretty spicy it was great, even the ones who didn't care for spicy foods loved it. I did not have time to do it in a crock pot. I just reheated it on the stove before I went to the party and transferred to the crock pot to take it there. I added milk a little at a time until it was the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Omg I can't believe how good this is and how easy it is to make!!!!! I started eating it b4 I put it in the fridge! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I finished making this dip a little while ago, my BF likes it a lot. I think it's pretty good too. I'll see how it holds up tomorrow when a couple of his pals come over for NCAA Football. Overall, simple recipe with good flavor. I did add some smoked Gouda and two garlic cloves but that was a personal preference. I just personally can't take straight velveeta, I usually have to cut it down with another kind of cheese or I find the taste to be really overwhelming. I will update my review after tomorrow. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
EASY & DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is delicious! The only thing that I normally do different, is adding in a small jar of drained chunky salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used banana peppers to make it less spicy and used it as part of a Nacho platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The pickled jalapeno pepper slices are a must, in my opinion, and definately needed salt, otherwise really really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
We liked this very much but added the Rotel like others did. I also don't use ground beef anymore so I substituted the ground turkey which was very delicious. Personally, though, I would rename it something more appetising than to refer to it as dog food. I think that leaves a mental image that some folks might not get past...you know, the power of suggestion! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Cox

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
good, but needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Pretty good, looked unappealing which was hard to get over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States