Dog Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Don't have any dogs at the moment, but made these for some friends. One of them, who has an Italian Greyhound, sent me the following email: "You have literally created a cookie monster........she is crying constantly for them......now what will i do?????" Sounds like a five-star rating to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labradors

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My two boxers love these! I have them in a ziplock bag in the fridge. Now any time I take a ziplock bag out of the fridge no matter it's contents the dogs are sitting and waiting right beside me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
All the dogs in the family and on the block are lining up for more. I took that as a 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe is awlsome! My dogs wont stop whinning for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Two enthusiastic paws up! My dog eats a home-prepared diet, and he loved these! I omitted the salt, added some fresh garlic, and a sprinkly of parmesan at the end!! Easy to make, (easier when dough is chilled a bit,at least for me) and will be great gifts for all my dog loving friends. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
We did this recipe for a girl scout badge project and it was easy for the girls to make with minimal help.. We substituted the pork for ground beef and the dogs really loved them! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Fabulous recipe!! My dogs asked for hunks of the dough while I was making them and loved that too. They wait by the oven until it dings and then dance for the treat!! The question was should they be frozen or refridgerated. I asked the All Recipes Staff and here is their answer: We recommend that you freeze your dog treats if you don't think they will be consumed within a few days. The fat in the beef can get old fairly quickly. If your dog does not like cold treats, heat them in the microwave for about 15 seconds. Thanks for your feedback to the Allrecipes.com(r) network. Great Staff, great recipe!! BJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
My dogs (poi, maltese, and labs) really love these biscuits. I usually buy 1/2 lb. of ground beef when it's on sale at the market and fry it up after I've cooked bacon, thus eliminating most or all the shortening. I crumble a beef bouillon cube into the hot mixture after it has cooked and mix well. I cut out hearts and call them my California Hearts. Usually I cut out a pan of mini hearts and 3 pans of the regular size. They are wonderful! I do store them in the fridge. However, one time I found a package in a tote bag after a month and it seemed ok. I really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I just made these biscuits to give to our 'doggie friends' for the holidays. I'm rating it a full 5 stars because both my boxer and bichon frise are in my kitchen barking at the oven door, waiting for the last cookie sheet to come out. They keep coming back for more. I may have to keep this batch and make yet another for our furry friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
My three dogs LOVED these biscuits! I followed Joan's suggestion and substituted ground beef for the pork, and then used the meat drippings from cooking the ground beef in place of the shortening. I'm not sure if the biscuits require refrigeration (because of the meat and lack of preservatives), but I put the biscuits in the refrigerator just to play it safe. My dogs have just exhausted their supply of these, and they seem disappointed at the store-bought ones I'm giving them until I can make more. Thanks, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States