Dog Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
My dog is very picky and doesn't normally like treats. He really liked these though. I used ground beef instead of pork. I was glad to see carrots in this recipe since he LOVES them so much. My neighbor's dogs practically ate my hand off for these biscuits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was awesome! I took the advice of reviewers and added beef instead of pork. I also did half carrot and half cheese. I let my two dogs try one and they followed me around all night! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I have made this recipe 5 times already and my dogs gobble these right up! I substituted chicken thighs(took off the skin), lean ground beef, and liver for the pork. I love that my two spoiled dogs are getting carrots, eggs, milk and whole wheat in these biscuits! I actually have fun creating different shapes with my cookie cutters too! I also give these away as gifts for my family and friends with dogs. I put about 6 in a zip lock bag and enclose the directions, and tie up with a cute bow. Now, all my friends are making this recipe! I will be making more batches for the freezer as well. These are very healthy and with NO preservatives! Thank you for submitting this healthy, doggie delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Hi all dog lover's I make these and the oatmeal one's my dog drive's me nut's when I am making these... he loves them so does my daughters dog so no I have tomake them once a week. we keep our's in the freezer.. I do make one change I use cheese instead of carots. I also make them with any left over meat we have..great cookies for dogs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Bouillon and salt are not so good for dogs - so I eliminated the salt and crumbled some dehydrated liver squares in instead. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I don't have a dog, but made these for some friends' pets (2 St. Bernards, 1 goldren retriever and 2 mixed breeds). The feedback was that they were a COMPLETE hit! I used ground chuck, reserving the fat to replace some of the vegetable shortening and ground the cooked meat quite fine in my food processor. I enjoyed making these (they smell quite tasty while baking, actually) and will definitely do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Bosco, my black lab, absolutely loves these scooby snacks. He was underfoot while I made them and begged to eat the cookie dough. He can't get enough of the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My co-worker brings her dog to work and I made these for his birthday. He just turned 1 year old. He scarfed down about 10 of them without batting an eye. I think that means he likes them so I give them 5 stars on behalf of Harrison the dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I BAKE EVERYDAY AND SOME OF THOSE DAYS ARE MAKING DOG TREATS . THESE WENT OVER AS ONE OF THEIR FAVOTITES ( GERMAN SHEPARD , BLACK LAB , TN WHATCHAMACALLIT DOG AND A NEW DACHSHUND PUPPY). THE ONLY THING THAT I CHANGED WAS TO USE BABY FOOD ( BEEF , CHICKEN ), FROM JARS ,IN PLACE OF THE MEAT . IT WORKS OUT GREAT. YOU REALLY ONLY NEED ONE ( 2.5 OZ. )JAR , BUT I USED TWO. DO AS MANY AS YOU WANT , JUST ADJUST THE AMOUNT OF FLOUR . I ALSO PUT SOME CHOPPED PARSLEY IN , A COUPLE OF TABLESPOONS IS PLENTY , TO HELP THEIR " DOGGEY " BREATH .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Even the pickiest of dogs love these biscuits. When I make mine, I use cookie cutters from Easter (rabbit) and cutters from valentine's day ( I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States