Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
It took two batches to perfect but this recipe turned out great when I did everything correctly. I let the first batch boil to 261. I figured one degree wouldn't make a difference. It did. I had a spun sugar/rock candy mess. For the second batch, I watched the timer like a hawk and removed the pan from the heat at exactly 260. I also had the egg whites whipped and waiting at this point. From there, it just took time to beat the mixture to the perfect consistency. It was even raining when I made the perfect batch (yes, I'm a glutton for punishment). I just decreased the water by a tablespoon as the recipe suggested. No problems whatsoever. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was really good and it turned out pretty great. Super yummy, but my one recommendation is: BEAT THIS THING FOR FOREVER!!!! I'm serious. Beat it as long as you possibly can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Mona, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I have tried and tried to make divinity fudge, but finally this recipe turned out excellent. It is the best I have ever eaten. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's a lot easier to make than I thought it would be, and it's delicious! I can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made these for christmas. They were just like my grandmothers, after a couple times of trying. You have to mix them until it wraps around the beaters or it turns out like taffy. Its sooo good! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yummy! Just what I was looking for. My dad loves divinity and wanted some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Don't forget to whip this forever, it will take shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I just finished making my very 1st divinity for my hubby and it came out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I never made divinity before trying this recipe. I was really scared because I know it can be difficult. This took a long time but it worked perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly using the high humidity correction of leaving a little water out because it was raining here. Very easy as long as you are patient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States