Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a terrible recipe. The divinity formed a goopy mess and I followed the directions very specifically. This was a waste of time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
My sister-in-law and I made a batch of this a while back. It didn't come out quite as we'd hoped but we still enjoyed it nonetheless. Thanks Kimberely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is some of the best candy I've ever had! My mom used to make it for us, now it's my turn. I've tried it a couple of times before, but it never turned out right. This recipe was absolutely heavenly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Divinity is one of my all time favorites but...this did not set up well at all. I followed the recipe to the tee so...I am not quite sure what happened. I may try it again or just search for a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My grandmother makes divinity every year for Christmas and I wanted to try to make some of my own however, this did not even set up enough for my to make it into balls!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was just too easy, and so very good! My in-laws were so impressed with my candy-making skills - little did they know the hardest part of this recipe is watching your mixer work. Don't even try this if you don't have a candy thermometer, or if you don't have a patience to beat egg whites to stiff peaks... but if you've got the thermometer and the time, you'll be richly rewarded with a beautiful candy. Add red or green food coloring for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Easy to make and smooth to the pallate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
very good recipe. I made three batches. the first bach I followed the recipe, the second batch I used chocolate extract and almonds instead of vanilla and walnuts, and the third batch I used coconut and pecans. They all turned out yummy. You better have a real sweet tooth to eat this candy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Yum! Just like my granny made! This is fairly hard to do. Make sure you beat the final mixture long enough to prevent spreading on the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I've tried several divinity recipes, and none of them have worked out. This one came out PERFECT! I live in MS, so humidity could have played a factor in the others. This divinity was very delicious, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caledonia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States