Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Perfect--nice and dry, just like we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Followed directions and candy came out perfect. I will add more nuts next time. Fabulous Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I thought this was wonderful!!! However, this was my first time making this. As I was spooning the divinity, I noticed it starting to clump. I believe I messed up somehow. but it is still VERY wonderful!!!!!!! Thanks soo much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!! My grandmother made divinity every Christmas. Since she passed away, no one in my family has been able to make it. This was my first time, and it was PERFECT! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This is my first christmas making candy so I am not expirienced at all and this divinity turned out beautifully. This recipe will be made every year in my home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. If you are in a hurry do not make divinity. You can not rush Great candy. I never made divinity before, but everyone loves it here in Alabama. First time making it and it turned out PERFECT. Everyone said Divinity is Very Hard to make. It was easy for me hehe. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the Wonderful recipe. It made great Christmas Presents. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I think this recipe needs some detail instructions for first timers. Cook the sugar mixture briskly, unstirred and undisturbed, for 10-15 minutes, until the temperature reached 255 degrees on a candy thermometer, or a drop of the mixture in cold water forms a firm almost brittle ball. I found the 10-15 minutes, was just as important as the temperature. Next, beat the second mixture for another 10 minutes or so (very important time), loses its gloss and is firm enough to hold its shape in a spoon. Stir in the nuts at once. Great taste and texture. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
392 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Russell Specht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
thanx for the humidity tip. i make several candies often including fudge but evrey time i tried to make divinity it never set because i am in a constantly humid area. the recipe works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a terrible recipe. The divinity formed a goopy mess and I followed the directions very specifically. This was a waste of time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
My sister-in-law and I made a batch of this a while back. It didn't come out quite as we'd hoped but we still enjoyed it nonetheless. Thanks Kimberely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States