Divine Summertime Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this last night via cooking the breasts on a cast iron skillet after tenderizing and seasoning them (I also added some salt). I served the breasts with the sauce (cut back a little on the garlic in the sauce), bacon, tomatoes, lettuce and smoked provolone (only after trying the sandwich with only the tomatoes and lettuce). They were okay, nothing that I'd put on weekly rotation but good for every now and then for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was delicious! I did use a little less garlic than suggested. The spread of cream cheese, dill weed, and garlic is so good! Easy and great recipe for a summer lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimz80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is absolutely delicious. The spread is so good that I actually started cutting off slices of bread and dipping it into the spread. I used a chicken substitute but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as directed, I always try the recipe before changing anything. My wife and I were delighted in the flavor combination. It's a goto recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Yum! I took others' advice and rubbed thin chicken breasts with olive oil, minced garlic and dill, then grilled it. I used a 7-grain bread, buttered on one side and thrown on the grill for a few minutes while the chicken was cooling. I did cut down on the garlic to about 1-1/2 teaspoons between the chicken and the cream cheese spread. I only used about 3 teaspoons of dill total (I find a little goes a long way). Overall, fantastic recipe; I wouldn't have thought to put these ingredients together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was a good sandwich! my family loves garlic and this was the perfect amount. I used Dill seeds instead of dill weed (i bought the wrong thing by accident) but it worked out well. i used about a teaspoon and a half of the seeds with an 8 oz package of the cream cheese. Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyalmond

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
WAY too much garlic for the spread! And I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious! I used fresh grated garlic and fresh dill instead of dried. I also used French rolls instead of regular bread. Followed recipe exactly otherwise. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
even my youngest ate it, and that's saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great for this summer heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States