Divine Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is very good as written but I also made a meatless sauce by skipping ground beef, adding three beef bouillon cubes and a bag of carrots which I peeled and diced. It was equally good and I'd make it both ways again. Also I cooked it all day in the crock-pot. No time to simmer for hours and hours in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINABEAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Definitely use the blender to puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I didnt add the bay leaf since I didnt have it. Solid recipe just needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
SO GOOD! This made enough sauce for 5 dinners (with leftovers) for my husband and I! Definitely worth one day of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was definitely better the second day, but not great ever. I think the problem with it is that it relied too heavily on seasonings, whereas the recipe I usually make uses a lot more vegetables and has more natural flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
It's a nice base to start..I like being creative by adding spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The celery in this was way too overpowering. It was really all I could taste! It really only needs 1 if any stalks of celery. Minus the celery though, it would have been quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Never have reviewed a spaghetti sauce before - and this one is almost perfect for our tastes I do add about 1 tsp. of brown sugar (or honey)....and that is the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I added some no salt Tony's. It wasn't as much flavor or spice as I needed. Once I added some s and p, plus the Tony's it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
it was pretty good & made a filling main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States