Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
We loved this meatloaf. I did omit the cracker crumbs, I just don't like them in my food. the eggs and veggies were enough of a binder and the taste was excellent. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I am very picky when it comes to meatloaf and I really loved this recipe. I added only half the onion soup mix and also used crumbled wheat bread in place of saltines and it turned out wonderfully. Oh, I also ended up skimming about a third of the sauce off the top half-way through cooking because it was just too much. I'd definitely cut back the sauce next time. My husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was an excellent meatloaf! It seemed a little strange when I was making it but it has wonderful flavor and holds together well. Makes a huge portion. Next time I will half the recipe since there are only two of us. In addition, there really is more topping than is necessary so will decrease that. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was a hit at my house! My Mother in Law said this meatloaf is divine. She didn't know the title. My husband said this was the best meatloaf I ever made. My 4 year old and my one year old ate all of it on their plates! I doubled the recipe and used one red bell pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Overall very yummy, not the best i ever had, byt the veggies bring a new light to ths meatloaf, I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Absolutely Divine, a favorite for my DH and I! We LOVE the vegetables in it! I've passed it on to my father who is enjoying it as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I LOVED IT AND I MADE 2 LOAVES, COOKING THEM IN 9 IN.GLASS PIE PLATES. ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE IS I FOUND IT TO BE A LITTLE SALTY SO I WOULD CUT BACK ON THE ONION SOUP MIX. OTHERWISE...VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Good! I like sauces but this was way too much ketchup. I'd cut it back to no more than 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We really enjoyed this meatloaf! Yummy! My husband kept going back for more. I did use egg substitute in place of the 2 eggs, for a healthier version and it came out great. This meatloaf is definitely a new favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
2 WORDS FAB-BU. I added celery and pregresso garlic and herbs bread crumbs, baked at 375 for 1 hour. I didn't use the sauce recipie, due to the fact that I had left over sauce from lasagna I made a few weeks ago. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destan Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States