Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is very similar to what I make .. the only thing different is I use 1/2 cup of instant oatmeal instead of the crackers and only 1 teasponn of the brown surgar. Deliciuos recipe... I double it and freeze one loaf. Great for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Have not tried it yes, just found it today but I would not ever make meatloaf without an actual meatloaf pan (Holes in the bottom of the top pan) to catch all the grease drippings. I mix honey and catsup for a glaze, half before cooking it and half when it gets done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My husband loves meatloaf, however I do not so I very seldom make it. I have to admit this was the best and I will make it again. My husband ate leftovers for 2 days and it was still as good and moist as it was on day one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fabulous! My family loved it and even enjoyed the leftovers. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved using the saltine crackers. I don't think I've made a meatloaf that called for green onions before, I loved it! I was a little confused about the 9x13 baking dish the submitter said to use. I threw mine in a standard meatloaf pan and it turned out fine. I'll be making this one again soon...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great Recipe! I did not add the green peppers, because I did not have them.But I did add 4Tbs hickory smoke BBQ sauce to add some flavor... smells and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a hit with my boys. Didn't have fresh mushrooms and used canned. I don't like meatloaf at all and actually ate some. It's a keeper. next time I might cut the sauce in 1/2 so it's not so overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Soooo good! Didn't change anything from the original recipe except cooking time... cooked a little longer 1hour 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I LOVED THIS... IT IS A GOOD WAY TO SNEAK A VEGGIE INTO A MEAL... THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This has been a family favorite for the past 3 years since I found it here. Thanks SO much! My husband RAVES about it every time I make it to anyone who will listen. I have modified it slightly to suit our tastes. I changed the following ingredients to: 1/2 bunch green onions, canned mushrooms instead of fresh, 1 cup kethcup, 2 T mustard, 8 t brown sugar. I also leave it as a loaf instead of pressing to the sides of the pan. Everything else I've left the same. WONDERFUL!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States