Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious! Husband loved it! I had to make a few substitutions only because of what I had on hand. Used a regular onion, a green bell pepper, and some leftover defrosted frozen peas for veggies which gave it great texture. I reduced to 3/4 C of seasoned bread crumbs and used a whole egg and two egg whites. I poked holes to let the sauce sink in as another reviewer suggested, but there was way more than enough for this. I'll make less topping next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was so amazing... totally should make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I've made this twice now. Cut back on the ketchup the second time around and added some chili sauce in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very tasty - will use this recipe again - I used small can of sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
havent tried it as yet but sounds and looks yumm.The crackers will help absorb the extra moisture from the beef,and by the time the meatloaf is cooked one hardly notices the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
As far as meatloaves go, this is very good. I've never been a big fan of the ketchup dressing ... but the kids love it, so its hard to complain about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
For someone that only said this dish was "all right", my son took care of cleaning up what the wife and I didn't eat. I'll change the topping some - not as much brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent. I had 2 of my sons for dinner and they said "different". I didn't have enough catsup, so I used some honey barbecue sauce along with the catsup. Didn't have green onions, so I used some onion. I made a double batch which gave me 3 nice-sized loafs. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I am not a big lover of meatloaf, but this is probably the best one I have ever tried. I omitted the mushrooms (only because I didn't have any) and used regular ground beef (that is all I had in the freezer). It was really tasty and moist, and my very picky children had seconds! I gave it four stars only because I am not a meatloaf fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States