Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
What a pleasant surprise! I'm one of those who like to know quantities so here's what I used. The beef, eggs and soup mix were as called for, but 3/4 cup peppers(a combination of sweet and hot), 4 green onions-2/3 cup, 1 cup cracker crumbs, I think this was too much, I'll try 3/4 cup next time. I also used a loaf dish,and it held together well, but think I'll try a 7 x 11" baking dish next time, so there's more glaze per serving. A great way to get those needed vegies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
WOW! Absolutely fantastic!! I did not have any green peppers (so I simply omitted them). Used FreshFrozen Mushrooms and 1TBS re-hydrated minced onions. The Crackers I used were Keebler TownHouse (low salt) and 'regular' OnionSoup Mix. Like other Reviewers I created the Sauce to 'taste' .. about 3/4Cup Ketchup 2TBS BrownMustard & about 4TBS BrownSugar. I did not want the sauce to be too 'Ketchup-y' I used an 8x4 Loaf Pan and Baked for 50 Minutes. It came out PERFECT. My husband loved it too. -... I can now make a great Meatloaf thanks to YOUR Recipe ...-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe! The cooking time was right on. I was out of beef/onion soup mix, so I added chili powder/onion powder/garlic powder and salt (just a pinch) and pepper instead. It turned out great. The glaze is really what makes the meatloaf though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
My husband RAVES about this recipe! I cut the ketchup down to 1 cup and increased the brown sugar to 6 teaspoons. Also, I can't find onion soup mix w/ beef, so I use 1 pkg of onion soup mix and 1 beef bouilon cube. YUM! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I made this with ground venison. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Not bad, but I think next time I'm going to try baking it in a loaf pan (8 X 4 inch) and use less sauce. My kids weren't crazy about the sauce on top, but overall I liked the flavor, might add a can of drained peas too to increase the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had. The veggies were great, and the glaze on top was delicious. I was looking forward to leftovers the next day for lunch, but my husband ate the leftovers later that night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Great tasting meat and fabulous topping! The topping is sweet and sour like. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This was a great recipe! Both my 3 year and my husband loved. Both are picky about veggies and they didn't even mention that there were vegetables in it. The sauce on the top was great. I'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I can never seem to make a meatloaf that the center gets all the way done! This recipe is the answer to that! My kids LOVED it despite all the veggies that they "hate". I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States