Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Doesn't work at high altitude. If you follow this recipe at high altitude, you will not have cooked eggs. I will try this again, but will experiment with leaving the eggs in boiling water for maybe 5 minutes before removing from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beale Afb, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Perfect! The only thing I did different was that I let the eggs cool in cold water and then peeled them without putting them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss January

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
only way 2 go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good fresh; not so good reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Making hard boiled eggs seems like a no brainer...its all about timing! This is a great recipe for newbies, or anyone in search of making perfect eggs (ie. minus the green tinge or sulfurous odor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Musseid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I followed the directions to a T. The eggs were cooked but not overdone and the yolks were creamy with no hint of green. The problem I encountered was these eggs were really hard to peel. Out of 6, I had 4 that had "dings" in them. The other two peeled cleanly. I'm going to give this a 5 star because maybe my eggs were too new. I find that older eggs peel better than newer ones. I really loved the taste and texture of the yolks. I'll make eggs this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Eggs were not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
They turned out perfect. Soooo easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Worked "okay." Still had some shelling issues. No green, though. I can't find a recipe where the shells just come off easily for each egg.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Many thanks to the reviewers who shared the tip of cracking the cooked eggs before plunging into ice cold water to help with peeling! I would've never thought to do that and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States