Divine Chicken with Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious and tender chicken and green beans, but there is very little sauce (this could be my fault because I subbed 3T milk + 1T of cornstarch for the heavy cream, but I doubt it). Served with bowtie pasta tossed with olive oil and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is so good. So quick and easy but also so delicious. A great, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Wow, I made this last week. I loved it. I ate every drop of leftovers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
What I loved was the idea of using the green beans as a "substitute" for pasta-- you can just serve the dish as is. What I didn't love was that there just wasn't enough flavor. I had to adjust quite a bit to get it to taste great. Thanks for the idea, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
delish! i made it for a family gathering & everyone commented on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a delicious way to use those fresh summer green beans. I made it twice, the first time as written. The second time, I added 1/2 cup chicken broth while sauteing the chicken, which made it a lot more moist and flavorful. It also made the sauce too runny in the end. Next time, I think I will add just a few tablespoons of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Pretty good, not amazing, but not bad, a little dry. I added 4 pieces of bacon, a couple teaspoons of sherry and chicken stock, but it was still dry. I also used 1/3 cup of cheese instead of 1/4. I added mushrooms as well. Next time I will add more chicken stock and/or cream, and maybe some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is a great meal for those hectic days when you need something quick. I didn't have fresh or frozen green beans so I used canned and it still tasted good. I liked that I had everything on hand. I made it with steamed rice and my family loved it, including my 2 two year olds. I gave it four stars because it seemed like it was missing something. I will make this again but next time will try and add my own touch to it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Easy and delicious. The whole family enjoyed it. The only change I made was to use low-fat cream cheese instead of heavy cream. Delicious, and great left-overs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Family loved it. I think this would also be good with aspargus. I'll try that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States