Divine Chicken with Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
On a hunch, I threw in a handful of herbs de provence and it became a little more divine! Also, a cup of leftover rice since I didn't have any good bread to serve with it... LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very easy, quick and tasty. I added a handful of shredded cheddar to the parmesan, and only used milk for the sauce instead of cream, and added salt and pepper, of course. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great basic recipe-open to additions, I added a can of diced tomatoes, a few italian herbs, used fresh green beans, and served it over whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made it once and was a little disappointed. This time I added rosemarry, pepper and shredded carrots and I think that made all the difference. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Not bad. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of using low-fat cream cheese instead of heavy cream and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
was very good. but missing something... i did add chicken boulion to chicken while cooking made it tender... added fresh celery too and instead of cream i used milk w flour.... i will add more veggies next time carrots corn broc cauliflower,,, should be yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is so good my husband licks the plate. I've made several times and now I add chicken stock w/the oil to keep the chicken moist. Drain the juice before adding the cream and cheese. You can always add back if needed. I sometimes add mushrooms, but I definitely double the sauce. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
made this last night for dinner with stuffed tomatoes. will be making it again! used greek yogurt instead of cream; and sprinkled some freshly ground mozzarella in with the parmesan. soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trozeros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
A simple, yet filling meal. Easy and quick when you don't have a lot of time on your hands. I thought it needed more garlic, so I added about 1 tsp. garlic powder. Tossed in some sliced fresh carrots, too. Served over rice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Family loved it. I think this would also be good with aspargus. I'll try that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States