Divine Chicken with Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made it once and was a little disappointed. This time I added rosemarry, pepper and shredded carrots and I think that made all the difference. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Not bad. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of using low-fat cream cheese instead of heavy cream and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
was very good. but missing something... i did add chicken boulion to chicken while cooking made it tender... added fresh celery too and instead of cream i used milk w flour.... i will add more veggies next time carrots corn broc cauliflower,,, should be yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is so good my husband licks the plate. I've made several times and now I add chicken stock w/the oil to keep the chicken moist. Drain the juice before adding the cream and cheese. You can always add back if needed. I sometimes add mushrooms, but I definitely double the sauce. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
made this last night for dinner with stuffed tomatoes. will be making it again! used greek yogurt instead of cream; and sprinkled some freshly ground mozzarella in with the parmesan. soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trozeros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
A simple, yet filling meal. Easy and quick when you don't have a lot of time on your hands. I thought it needed more garlic, so I added about 1 tsp. garlic powder. Tossed in some sliced fresh carrots, too. Served over rice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Family loved it. I think this would also be good with aspargus. I'll try that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Easy and delicious. The whole family enjoyed it. The only change I made was to use low-fat cream cheese instead of heavy cream. Delicious, and great left-overs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is a great meal for those hectic days when you need something quick. I didn't have fresh or frozen green beans so I used canned and it still tasted good. I liked that I had everything on hand. I made it with steamed rice and my family loved it, including my 2 two year olds. I gave it four stars because it seemed like it was missing something. I will make this again but next time will try and add my own touch to it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Pretty good, not amazing, but not bad, a little dry. I added 4 pieces of bacon, a couple teaspoons of sherry and chicken stock, but it was still dry. I also used 1/3 cup of cheese instead of 1/4. I added mushrooms as well. Next time I will add more chicken stock and/or cream, and maybe some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States