Divine Chicken with Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Used more cream and added some peri-peri spice. Pure joy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love this dish, all I add is rice. I make at least 5 times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annerys
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a great and quick recipe I add it a little cilantro and it gave it a tasty twist. Nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by WendyCruz
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My son hates green-beans and meat lol. So I made a far reach here. I made it for dinner tonight & he came up to me & said mom this is actually pretty good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
After reading the reviews I went ahead and heavily altered this recipe. But first, as a note to those of you using chicken breast: place the meat in a plastic baggy and pound the meat into a more uniform width. This will make cooking moist chicken far easier! I only had chicken tenders on hand. I salted and peppered and marinated them in Dijon mustard for a half hour while I got the onions, garlic, and beans ready. I cooked according to the recipe, browning the meat on both sides before throwing in the onion, and then roughly 2 minutes later, the garlic. I also poured in a healthy dollop of white wine (between 1/4 and 1/2 cup) and set it to simmer while I cooked up my noodles. I added the green beans, added a bit of garlic salt on top of them, and let the entire thing cook down for roughly 20 minutes. I added 3T of 2% milk at the end, removed everything but the sauce, and let it reduce while I finished the noodles. Cooked like this, the chicken came out moist, tender, and super flavorful. In the future, I may cook the green beans only on top of the chicken, as they absorbed the mustard flavor more readily than the meat. Next time I will squeegee more of the mustard off before tossing it into the skillet! I served it on top of Rotini pasta. If I do this again, I will serve it on white rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It was good! My picky kids even ate it. I used fresh green beans and added a cup of fresh mushrooms (they were delicious). I had no cream, so I used 1 Tablesoon milk, and 2 Tablesoons Rondele cheese spread. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This needed a few touches and it was great! First, it was lacking salt and pepper. Second, I added a touch of chicken broth along with the green beans. When the beans were cooked, I removed the cover, allowed the broth to cook off, then added the cream and Parmesan cheese. I used shredded Parmesan because I think it has better flavor. I served this as is, but it would be great with doubled sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
On a hunch, I threw in a handful of herbs de provence and it became a little more divine! Also, a cup of leftover rice since I didn't have any good bread to serve with it... LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very easy, quick and tasty. I added a handful of shredded cheddar to the parmesan, and only used milk for the sauce instead of cream, and added salt and pepper, of course. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States