Divine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I love this. I add lots of hot sauce to the ground beef mix and put onions in it instead of the cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FELINEFANATIC
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
nothing too spectacular to my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Really Divine! I made one modification and that was I used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese. My family thinks they don't like cottage cheese. It is one of our favorite casseroles. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was wonderful, my neighbors loved it! I did use an entire can of spaghetti sauce with the ground beef & spiced it up a little with garlic, italian seasoning and sugar. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly & it turned out to be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I made this tonight with a few changes due to the reviews and it came out great! First I used a jar of sauce. Then I changed the cottage cheese to part skim ricotta. After I put the noodles and meat in, I put chopped fresh mushrooms and broccoli...then the cheese mix. I tossed the top noodles with a little bit of sauce and sprinkled with mozzarella cheese. Everyone loved it and had seconds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This has potential, but only with some modifications. Next time I would use a jar of spaghetti sauce with the meat instead of the tomato paste and spices. It was a tad dry. I added water. Also, I don't think the butter is really needed in the noodles, it just made it greasy tasting. Next time, I'd probably melt some mozzarella on top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
One of my newest favorites!!!!A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
OMG, SOOOOOO good! We loved it. I had leftover spaghetti sauce, so I jsut used that instead of the meat mixture this recipe called for. I made the yummy cheese filling, and added about 1 cup of grated motzza and about 1/2 cup of grated cheddar. I then sprinkled about 1 cup of cheddar on top of the casserole as well after it was all assembled. So good! Very quick too. It's deffinetly one of thoes Stick To Your Ribs kidna meals, good for a cold night. The leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This dish was pretty filling which is a good thing for me. However, the cream cheese mixture was a little wierd. Not my favorite, but I would eat it again if someone made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This is a great casserole one of my favorites. I make double and freeze part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States