Divine Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
It was good, but I didn't like the soy sauce/balsamic vinegar flavor combination as much I expected. Everyone ate it right up though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I love asparagus, so I don't think that I could have disliked this recipe. It just wasn't as cohesive as I would have liked. I'll probably just go back to steaming it instead of all the trouble of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy, quick, and very different taste. Raisins are the surprising highlight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this recipe for Easter dinner. So easy & quick, I will use all year long! I didn't have rasins, so I omitted them, but the Asparagus was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
A great recipe for the garlic lover. This is one of the few easy and delicious recipes for vegetables I can find. All of th flavors go together wonderfully. This was the first dish to go at my family's Easter table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I just made this for easter and it was wonderful. I followed the recipe to a tee. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants a different twist on the average asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We thought this was pretty bland! We doctored it up with butter, and salt. Probably won't make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Perfect. Just what I wanted to serve at a dinner party. And so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Love it. Used Madeira wine I had in fridge. I think the key here is to turn off heat under pan while asparagus is still pretty firm. I covered pan after removing and worked on other dishes. Wine took away garlic flavor but with the raisin addition I didn't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Truly yummy!!!! I forgot the raisins though so I will have to try that next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States