Divine Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I was looking for a quick asparagus dish that was different from the typical ones that I make. This fit the bill perfectly. It was beautiful to look at and thought the green and red colors would be fabulous for a Christmas buffet. I think this would also be terrific as a cold salad with toasted pecans or walnuts. Quick, elegant and tasty. Only use very fresh asparagus; if not, it will taste bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I used extra garlic and also a bit of salt. Had no raisins on hand but was pleased with the mixture of the butter/wine/garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Perfect. Just what I wanted to serve at a dinner party. And so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy, quick, and very different taste. Raisins are the surprising highlight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Truly yummy!!!! I forgot the raisins though so I will have to try that next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
at first I thought about not adding the raisins but wonderfully suprised to find it all tasted great! My guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tunnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanquarter, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bynum, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
A great recipe for the garlic lover. This is one of the few easy and delicious recipes for vegetables I can find. All of th flavors go together wonderfully. This was the first dish to go at my family's Easter table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this recipe for Easter dinner. So easy & quick, I will use all year long! I didn't have rasins, so I omitted them, but the Asparagus was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Asparagus with a twist! It was very easy to make and I didn't have to make any alterations. I was pleasantly surprised by how the sweetness of the raisins contributed to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekey216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband ate 2 helpings and was going for thirds. I think this is a winner!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States