Ditalini with Roasted Tomato Sauce and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This tomatoes sauce was delish! Thank you for sharing the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made this tonight with fresh tomatoes, just added some extra garlic, and fresh basil and oregano. Great! We'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Our home grown San Marzano tomatoes, garlic, herbs and onions made this sauce into absolute perfection. I wish there was some way to preserve the aroma of the roasting vegetables, it is pure heaven. Aside from using fresh tomatoes, we followed the recipe to the letter and will continue to do just that since there is no way to improve on this wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Love, Love, Love, Love this sauce. So easy to make I don't think I'll ever use jarred sauce again! I didn't make the Ditalini, but used this sauce in roasted veggie lasagna, and what else can I say. . . YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was interested in the Roasted Tomato Sauce part of recipe... WoW nice deep roasted favor. Easy process for a awesome sauce thanks for sharing!!! TiM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impala138
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Awesome smell around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
noting else to say but awesome it was a big hit thank you again Chef John once again it is a great recipe I did add some rushed red pepper to it because I am a heat lover just like you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Too much oregano for my taste, and no Basil??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! The sauce is absolutely delicious, however I would recommend doubling the serving size- when I made this for some friends the sauce was literally gone before half of the pasta was even touched. Needless to say everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness! Really, really, really great sauce. Did I mention this sauce was really great? You must buy the San Marzano tomatoes. I didn't think they would make a difference, but then I thought, why would Chef John lie? He wouldn't!! I quadrupled the recipe for a large office lunch, with a few cups left over to stash in the freezer. I paired this with the World's Fastest Meatballs (also by Chef John), to make meatball subs. I also used this sauce with stuffed mushrooms and it was heaven. I could drink this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States