Disney's Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I didn't have tomato paste so I used marinara sauce instead and used spinach stuffed ravioli instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I am so happy I found this recipe! I have been wanting to try this since seeing the movie Ratatouille and it was great! We actually watched the movie the night we ate this and my kids thought it was a lot of fun plus they ate something that is healthy. I am a vegan so I substituted dairy free mozzarella for the mascarpone cheese. We are making it again tonight! It would be a great meal to make for a buffet at a party, because it is easy, it looks pretty, and you can make a lot at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this for a cookout everyone loved it! Used eggplant, yellow squash and green pepper (what I had on hand) This is fantastic for using up summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fabie Zimm
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I ended up with a lot more extra veggies than I anticipated so I made a second batch of the tomato paste mixture and put it on top of the first layer of vegetables and then piled on the extra veggies. I added oregano, Italian seasoning, and a pinch of crushed red pepper in addition to the thyme on top. I baked as instructed and it turned out great. I used parmesan and it was more delicious than the mascarpone in my opinion. I put it on Angel hair that I tossed in olive oil, made an olive oil/balsalmic vinegar dip for a fresh baguette I bought and it made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyc
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used my cast iron skillet to sauté chopped red onion, 4 cloves of minced garlic and tomato paste. Instead of water I added a splash of sherry to pan and over heat reduced slightly. Then off the burner I spread the paste mixture evenly and layered zucchini, Italian eggplant, pattypan squash and tomatoes liberally marinated in EVOO. Followed directions as instructed at this point. Like other reviewers I added fresh basil and Parmesan before serving. Flavors were rich and intense! Great way to use late summer vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
was good! make sure to add some kind of starch to serve with, I think egg noodles would be great. My house smells amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The sauce needed something but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Tauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it is always delicious. When I am cooking for myself I don't get too fussy with the careful layering, but it would be beautiful for a dinner party if I did take the time to do that. I take leftovers to work and everyone is jealous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga F
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I didn't know what to think about the recipe at first... My kids are all very picky eaters and I thought I'd be the only one eating. What a pleasant surprise!! I can't believe we never had this before!! Everyone loved it! One change we made was adding pepperoni to the mix (and lots of it!) which made it all the better. This is a must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seimtime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States