Disney's Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jcarmstrong12
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
EXCELLENT RECIPE!! I loved this! I followed a previous poster's advice on dehydrating the eggplant with a little salt a half hour before cooking. i also salted the tomato paste to cut some tartness then added a bit more salt to the top... was careful not to over salt. served with mascarpone on top of toasted french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I pretty much followed the recipe exact. I thought it was very tasty and the vegetables came out great. I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Freaking LOVED it. Just had to add cooked ground hamburger meat in the paste/water mixture so the man would eat it. He even enjoyed it. Re-heat the leftovers in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Yum! I used tomato slices and an extra eggplant in place of the yellow squash. and stayed with 4 cloves of garlic. I was amazed at the flavor with the minimal seasonings. I made two dishes worth and barely had a helping left at the end of the meal with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
surprisingly flavorful. i really enjoyed the process in making this dish as well as the end result. the thought of seasoning pre-made tomato sauce hadn't crossed my mind before but it did turn well as the flavor was greatly enhanced. however i was forced to change the recipe when my yellow squash mysteriously walked off and i used mushrooms to fill that vegetable gap. And it worked out swimmingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My family loved it!!! I prepared it the night before since it's time consuming to cut the veggies. My kids said this should be a weekly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was amazing! Made as a veggie side for a steak dinner. Smells heavenly while it is baking. Does not need the marscapone. Just some crusty bread. Will definitely make again when the Farmer's Market is up and running. Used basil, garlic, oregano tomato paste and eyeballed the fresh garlic (still used quite a bit). Dried thyme but otherwise followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanie Rodriguez
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanie Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I cook this every week, it has become a favorite! I double the tomato paste, and the zucchini and squash, so I cook it in a 9x13 pan to have enough room. I have tried the mascarpone, which is good, but have found low fat Philly cream cheese is even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I didn't have tomato paste so I used marinara sauce instead and used spinach stuffed ravioli instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States